Political Map of the US

The United States of America is a federal district and it includes fifty states. Here we are sharing with you awesome collection of Political Map of the US. This kingdom is basically positioned inside the vital North America and Washington, D.C. Is the capital town of the u.S. On the north of the US, there is Canada and on its south it’s far bordered through Mexico. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, there are approximately 307,159,000 human beings residing in the united states of america. This quantity also consists of the illegal immigrants which are predicted to be round eleven. 2 million people. The main language this is spoken inside the united states is English. You can easily download any or all picture from the our given below collection of Political Map of the US. More than four/5th of the human beings living inside the United States of America communicate in English with their households. The 2nd maximum commonplace language this is spoken within the US is Spanish.

Political Map of the US

Political Map of the US
Political Map of the US
Political Map of the US
Political Map of the US
Political Map of the US Download
Political Map of the US Download
Political Map of the US Printable
Political Map of the US Printable
Political Map of the US
Political Map of the US

List of 50 States with Nicknames, Capital and Largest Cities

State Capital Largest city Nickname Became a state
Alabama Montgomery Birmingham Heart of Dixie December 14, 1819
Alaska Juneau Anchorage The Last Frontier January 3, 1959
Arizona Phoenix Phoenix Grand Canyon State February 14, 1912
Arkansas Little Rock Little Rock The Natural State June 15, 1836
California Sacramento Los Angeles The Golden State September 9, 1850
Colorado Denver Denver Centennial State August 1, 1876
Connecticut Hartford Bridgeport Constitution State January 9, 1788
Delaware Dover Wilmington The First State December 7, 1787
Florida Tallahassee Jacksonville Sunshine State March 3, 1845
Georgia Atlanta Atlanta Peach State February 12, 1733
Hawaii Honolulu Honolulu Aloha State August 21, 1959
Idaho Boise Boise Gem State July 3, 1890
Illinois Springfield Chicago Prairie State December 3, 1818
Indiana Indianapolis Indianapolis Hoosier State December 11, 1816
Iowa Des Moines Des Moines Hawkeye State December 28, 1846
Kansas Topeka Wichita Sunflower State January 29, 1861
Kentucky Frankfort Louisville Bluegrass State June 1, 1792
Louisiana Baton Rouge New Orleans Pelican State April 30, 1812
Maine Augusta Portland Pine Tree State March 15, 1820
Maryland Annapolis Baltimore Old Line State April 28, 1788
Massachusetts Boston Boston The Bay State February 6, 1788
Michigan Lansing Detroit The Great Lakes State January 26, 1837
Minnesota St. Paul Minneapolis North Star State May 11, 1858
Mississippi Jackson Jackson Magnolia State December 10, 1817
Missouri Jefferson City Kansas City Show-Me State August 10, 1821
Montana Helena Billings Treasure State November 8, 1889
Nebraska Lincoln Omaha Cornhusker State March 1, 1867
Nevada Carson City Las Vegas Silver State October 31, 1864
New Hampshire Concord Manchester Granite State June 21, 1788
New Jersey Trenton Newark Garden State December 18, 1787
New Mexico Santa Fe Albuquerque Land of Enchantment January 6, 1912
New York Albany New York City The Empire State July 26, 1788
North Carolina Raleigh Charlotte First in Flight State November 21, 1789
North Dakota Bismarck Fargo Peace Garden State November 2, 1889
Ohio Columbus Columbus Buckeye State March 1, 1803
Oklahoma Oklahoma City Oklahoma City Sooner State November 16, 1907
Oregon Salem Portland Beaver State February 14, 1859
Pennsylvania Harrisburg Philadelphia Keystone State December 12, 1787
Rhode Island Providence Providence Ocean State May 29, 1790
South Carolina Columbia Columbia Palmetto State July 20, 1904
South Dakota Pierre Sioux Falls Mount Rushmore State November 2, 1889
Tennessee Nashville Memphis Volunteer State June 1, 1796
Texas Austin Houston Lone Star State December 29, 1845
Utah Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Beehive State January 4, 1896
Vermont Montpelier Burlington Green Mountain State March 4, 1791
Virginia Richmond Virginia Beach The Old Dominion June 25, 1788
Washington Olympia Seattle Evergreen State November 11, 1889
West Virginia Charleston Charleston Mountain State June 20, 1863
Wisconsin Madison Milwaukee Badger State May 29, 1848
Wyoming Cheyenne Cheyenne Equality State July 10, 1890

So this was detailed guide about Political Map of the US. I hope you liked and enjoyed this article and found it useful for you. If you have any queries or suggestions regards it, do let us know in the comments section.You can easily download, send or share this Birthday quotes images   on Facebook, Watsapp and Twitter etc.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *